Le Grand Large

The hotel Le Grand Large is known for its exceptional place with a spectacular view onto the ocean.

Associating sophistication and standing the hotel welcomes you for a stay under the sign of wellness and luxury.

Check-in date
Number of nights Cancel

Environment

Oleron island: The “illuminated”; the second largest island behind the island of Corse. The Oleron island and its 15 communities are an exceptional patrimony where nature, patrimony and leisure are allied. You will like the beautiful beaches, several are “pavillon bleu” and they are real playgrounds for everybody. The nature is preserved; the bird sanctuary Marais aux oiseaux in Dolus; the port of the saline in Grand Village or also the lighthouse in Chassiron are inevitable places to see. On history side you will like the visit of the fortress in Le Château and Brouage or the majestic Fort Boyard.

The department of Charente Maritime: Dot not to miss:

Essential places to visit during your stay: the little miracles of the Atlantic

Boat excursions toward Ile d’Aix

Ile d’Yeu: the 40 km long cliffy coast; its picturesque villages; its flowery shores with about 750 species of plants and wild flowers.

Fort Boyard: boat excursion to approach the famous Fort Boyard with a commented visit.

Ile de Ré: the famous Ile de Ré is a favorable place to relax and for promenades; with its numerous villages amongst Saint Martin, his historic patrimony and its modern shops as well as its brick roads, is the island and essential place to visit, about an hour away.

Ile d’Aix: You can spend a day on the natural and wild island, which is protected with its coves and beaches of fine sand, its pine and oak woods, its plains and meadows and its salt works. The island is classified as a remarkably natural site.

La Rochelle: about an hour of car drive away from the hotel; you will like the harbor; the historical downtown as well as the convivial atmosphere of La Rochelle. The children will appreciate the famous aquarium where you will spend unforgettable moments.

The coast: discover the coast of Royan, a city with a casino, La Palmyre with its zoo or also all the numerous other villages, the coast reserves nice surprises.

Le Grand Large

Réputé pour sa situation exceptionnelle, dominant l’Océan, l’Hôtel Le Grand Large offre une vue spectaculaire.

Associant raffinement, et standing, l’Hôtel vous accueille pour un séjour placé sous le signe du bien-être et du luxe.

Date d'arrivée
Nombre de nuit(s) Annuler

Environnement

L’Ile d’Oléron :

La lumineuse 2ème Ile la plus grande après la Corse, l’Ile d’Oléron et ses 15 communes est un patrimoine exceptionnel où la nature, le patrimoine, les loisirs sont réunis. Ses plages magnifiques vous enchanterons, plusieurs sont « pavillon bleu », et sont de véritables terrains de jeu pour les grands et les petits. La nature est préservée avec le marais aux oiseaux à Dolus, le port des salines à Grand Village, ou encore le phare de Chassiron, sont des étapes incontournables. Côté histoire, vous apprécierez la visite des citadelles du Château d’Oléron et de Brouage, ou le majestueux Fort Boyard.

Voir le site ile-oleron-marennes.com

La Charente Maritime : A NE PAS MANQUER

Etapes incontournables de votre séjour : les petites merveilles de l’Atlantique

  • Les croisières vers l’Ile d’Aix
  • l’Ile d’Yeu : ces 40 km de côtes découpées en falaises, ses villages pittoresques , ses rivages fleuris avec ses 750 espèces de plantes et fleurs sauvages
  • Fort Boyard : balade en bateau pour approché le célèbre Fort Boyard avec une visite commentée
  • l’Ile de Ré : La célèbre Ile de Ré est un endroit propice à la détente et à la promenade, avec ses nombreux villages dont Saint Martin et son patrimoine historique, ses magasins tendances, ses ruelles en pierres, un endroit incontournable à un peu plus d’une heure.
  • L’Ile d’Aix : vous pouvez passer une journée sur l’Ile d’Aix, naturelle et sauvage, préservée avec ces criques et ses plages de sable fin, ces bois de pins maritimes ou de chênes vert, ses marais et prairies, ces prés salés… Elle est classée dans les sites naturels remarquables
  • LA ROCHELLE : à une heure de route de l’Hôtel, La Rochelle, son port, son centre historique vous séduira par l’atmosphère conviviale qui y règne, pour les plus petits le fameux Aquarium vous fera passer des moments ludiques, ou encore ses animations estivales.
  • La côte : Découvrez la côte de Royan ville estivale avec son casino, La Tremblade avec son Zoo, ou encore les nombreux autres villages, les rives avec les carrelets, les bords du littoral vous réservent de belles surprises…